Board Members

Board Meetings are held each month and are open to all members in good standing who wish to attend. Unless a certain matter is placed on the meeting agenda, attendance is for observation, not participation. Since board meetings may not take place at the same time and place every month, please alert the Secretary at least one week in advance if you wish to attend (so that we may accommodate you). Copies of Board Meeting Minutes may be available on the www.nvshag.org website, or you may request copy(s) from the Club Secretary.


PresidentSue Young703 573-6870president@nvshag.org
Vice PresidentBonnie Armsvicepresident@nvshag.org
SecretarySherri Wildoner760-212-0981secretary@nvshag.org
TreasurerMark Hendrickson703-691-3053treasurer@nvshag.org
Director at LargePamela Alfano202-414-9312 palfano@reedsmith.com
Director at LargeFran Mong703-368-2792franmong@aol.com
Director at LargeDavid Barnawebrusyn@gmail.com
Director at LargeKen Gibbslkengibbs@gmail.com
Director at LargeBill Meyer

2016 Committees/Chairs


* Denotes Standing Committee
Audit*Fern Seigler
Capital Shag ClassicChristine Wernerfleur15@verizon.net
Shag-A-Thon*Sherri Wildonersmwildoner@yahoo.com
Dance*Pamela Alfanopalfano@reedsmith.com
Hello ShaggersKathy Norrishelloshagger@nvshag.org
HistorianSherri Wildonersmwildoner@yahoo.com
Membership*Bonnie Armsvicepresident@nvshag.org
Music*Fran Mongfranmong@aol.com
Newsletter EditorAdele Robeyarobey@fusemail.com
Newsletter PublisherAdele Robeyarobey@fusemail.com
PhotographerJohn Romito
Public Relations*Kathy Norris
Sharon Geyer
Jeanne Potter
Joe Cook
Social/Hospitality*Jeanne Potter
SunshineMaryann Lesnickmlesnick@mlesnick.com
WebmasterLoren Kropatwebmaster@nvshag.org
FacebookAngie Busheyangelaabushey@yahoo.com